IBLP Canada

Giving the world a "new" approach to life!

Select Page

Hymnmakers – Ira Sankey, Vol. I (CD)

Original price was: $12.00.Current price is: $7.00.

Out of stock

SKU: CHMS1 Category:


Ira D. Sankey played a key role in the revival meetings of evangelist Dwight L. Moody. When asked by a pastor what he felt was the primary contribution that a song leader such as Ira Sankey brought to his meetings, Moody replied, “If we can only get people to have the words of the Love of God coming from their mouths, it is well on its way to residing in their hearts.”

The Sheffield Celebration Choir and the Sheffield Salvation Army Band lift combined voices to sing “Just As I Am” and 13 other age-old hymns popularized by Ira D. Sankey.

Track Titles
Click the linked track names to hear a sample in MP3 format.

1. We’re Marching to Zion
2. Count Your Blessings
3. Trust and Obey
4. My Jesus, I Love Thee
5. Shall We Gather at the River?
6. O Happy Day!
7. Stand Up for Jesus!
8. Just As I Am
9. What A Friend We Have in Jesus!
10. Have You Been to Jesus?
11. Rock of Ages!
12. It is Well With My Soul
13. I Will Sing the Wondrous Story
14. When the Roll is Called Up Yonder

Additional information

Weight .14 kg
Dimensions 13 × 14 × 1.25 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hymnmakers – Ira Sankey, Vol. I (CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *