IBLP Canada

Giving the world a "new" approach to life!

Select Page

Hymnmakers – Ira Sankey, Vol. II (CD)

Original price was: $12.00.Current price is: $7.00.

  • Format: Audio CD
  • Length: 44 minutes
  • Publisher: Kingsway Music, 1999
  • Dimensions: 5 3/4″, 5″, 1/2″
Product Code: CHMS2
Shipping Weight: 0.47 pounds

17 in stock

SKU: CHMS2 Category:


Ira D. Sankey’s Sacred Songs and Solos was first published in 1873 with twenty-four pages. Later in 1903, 1,200 hymns and songs were printed—many of which are still sung today in Christian churches. The Sheffield Celebration Choir and the Sheffield Army Band take us back to the time when Sankey himself would sing and lead vast congregations in singing these immortal hymns. Add your voice to the choir as they sings “Wonderful Words of Life” and 13 more classics.

Track Titles

Click the linked track names to hear a sample in MP3 format.

  1. Onward, Christian Soldiers!
  2. Christ Arose!
  3. Man of Sorrows
  4. Wonderful Words of Life!
  5. Only Trust Him!
  6. I Need Thee Every Hour
  7. Come Home
  8. Jesus Saves!
  9. I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say
  10. Jesus, I Come
  11. I Know Whom I Have Believed
  12. Follow, Follow, I Would Follow Jesus
  13. God Be With You
  14. O Love, That Wilt Not Let Me Go

Additional information

Weight .14 kg
Dimensions 13 × 14 × 1.25 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hymnmakers – Ira Sankey, Vol. II (CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *